Thoughts

[45/365] Rogue Kai

The new semester’s started and for a course called Language and ICT, the lecturer asked us to introduce ourselves as creatively as we can in the web portal. Being the RPG enthusiast that I am, I figured there was no better way to introduce myself than as a character in an RPG!

img_20170214_172328_388
This was surprisingly fun to write.
img_20170214_175008_534
I cannot draw hands to save my life.

I’ve been a rogue in almost every RPG that I’ve played – there’s something fun about being rogues, not least the high dexterity and accuracy the class affords. I’ve always been more partial to speed rather than brute force, and sometimes when the going gets tough it’s always nice to have the option to stand back and pick out enemies from afar with a longbow. They’re the best of all worlds – mobile, accurate, and if upgraded cleverly powerful as all hell.

It’s probably not a coincidence that my real life sneak skill level is probably 100 – I have to declare my presence whenever I enter a room lest I surprise the life out of someone who didn’t notice me coming in. I’ve lost count of how many times my mother’s yelled at me for seemingly suddenly popping up behind her.

At any rate, my preference for rogue classes probably has something to do with my personality and all that jazz – covering all my bases, speed over strength, the ability to look at things from a bird’s eye perspective, et cetera et cetera.

Have you ever thought of yourself as a character in an RPG? How would you describe yourself then? Let me know in the comments!